“Real” by Katy Evans


“Real” by Katy Evans

 

  • Series: Real, Raw & Ripped #1
  • Genre: Contemporary Romance
  • Age Group: New Adult
  • Release Date: April 9th 2013
  • Print Length: 266 pages
  • Format: Paperback, Kindle ebook
  • Source: Purchased
  • Review Date: May 28th 2013
  • Cover Rating: 5 stars
  • Overall Rating: 5+++ Stars
  • Sensuality Rating: Scorcher

Summary:

A fallen boxer.
A woman with a broken dream.
A competition…

He even makes me forget my name. One night was all it took, and I forgot everything and anything except the sexy fighter in the ring who sets my mind ablaze and my body on fire with wanting…

Remington Tate is the strongest, most confusing man I’ve ever met in my life.

He’s the star of the dangerous underground fighting circuit, and I’m drawn to him as I’ve never been drawn to anything in my life. I forget who I am, what I want, with just one look from him. When he’s near, I need to remind myself that I am strong–but he is stronger. And now it’s my job to keep his body working like a perfect machine, his taut muscles primed and ready to break the bones of his next opponents . . .

But the one he’s most threatening to, now, is me.

I want him. I want him without fear. Without reservations.

If only I knew for sure what it is that he wants from me?

Mature New Adult/Adult Contemporary Romance – recommended for ages 18 and up





*MY REVIEW*

*****5 “TOO-HOT-TO-HANDLE” STARS!

I’m completely late to the Remy Party and I am now well aware of this. I’ve heard a lot of wonderful things about this novel, but just never took the time to sit down and actually read it. I was obviously only hurting myself. I decided yesterday that I would give this Remy guy a shot. And HOLY HOTNESS! I devoured this book in only a few hours. I honestly COULD. NOT. PUT.  IT. DOWN. I found myself staying up way past 3am finishing this ridiculously fantastic book!

Katy Evans is undeniably talented and can write male alpha-leads/bad-boys like no other. Her writing style will pull you in and leave you begging for more. And believe me, I’m begging. I’m begging on my hands and knees for more Remy! I need more Remington Tate! This bad-boy, fighter, sex-god, dirty-talker, panty-dropper, swoon-worthy, big-dicked (sorry it’s true he has a HUGE penis)  man has completely won my heart…and my vagina. Yes, I, Natalie, am hereby professing my vagina to Remington “RipTide” Tate right ‘effin now. This guy is that HOT. He is so unbelievably sexy, I’m getting hot and bothered just thinking about him…

Real will put you through a roller coaster of emotions. You will laugh, cry, have your heart broken, pull your hair out, throw your Kindle, have the urge to masturbate, and fall madly in love. Brooke and Remy’s love is a crazy, all-consuming, passionate, once-in-a-lifetime kind of love. They are imperfectly perfect together. When they come together as one, they create something that is completely spectacular and out-of-this-world.

The plot, the dialogue, and the characters flowed seamlessly throughout the entire novel. Brooke Dumas was an amazing female lead. She was spunky, yet vulnerable. I loved being inside of her head and hearing her inner-struggles. She’s been through a lot in her life, but she truly is a fighter. She’s selfless and caring, and honestly, I just loved her to pieces. Remy is a very complex character. He is troubled and has a past of dark secrets. Hearing what he’s been through, will break your heart into a million tiny pieces. You will eventually find closure and be able to understand the sexy man outside of the ring. He definitely has his faults, but his love for Brooke make those faults seem insignificant. This man would do anything, absolutely anything for the woman he loves. He is 100% alpha-male, yet has a deep vulnerable side to him. And believe me, that vulnerable side, the side that shows his deep, emotional need for Brooke, will have you swooning.

So let’s talk about the sex scenes. The freakin’ sex scenes! Someone throw my ass in a cold shower! The build-up to the sex between Remy & Brooke is the longest, hottest four-play any book has ever given me. I was practically panting like a dog in heat with each turn of the page.

Of course, when he finally did give it to Brooke, I was imagining it was me or maybe I was just pretending I was Brooke. I like to run..I dig hot fighters with 8-pack abs…I could totally be Brooke! Can I be Brooke?!? I’m pretty sure I found myself dry humping my pillow a few times (okay, several times) throughout this novel. Don’t judge me. Remy made me do it! If he whispered “Mine” just one more time I probably would have done more than just dry hump. Is it weird I have the urge to go to my local Boxing Club and scope out the sexy males?

And the way in which Katy Evans writes these smexy scenes has left me at one conclusion. She has fantastic sex on a daily basis. Or maybe she journals the great sex right after and uses that for writing inspiration. Or maybe her and her husband are into recording the great sex and she just watches that while she writes!   Okay, maybe I haven’t come to one conclusion. All I know is that Katy Evans can write some fantastically smexy scenes!

So as you can see I COMPLETELY LOVED Real! This novel is amazing and it is the first book in a series, which only means one thing…WE GET MORE REMY! Thank you Katy! If you haven’t read this book yet.. WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR?? GO BUY IT NOW!

Real is actually Katy’s first novel, yet she writes like she is seasoned writer who has been doing this for years. This author is truly gifted and I cannot wait to read more from her in the future! Awesome Job Katy! You rocked this book out like no-one’s business!

~SC_Kitten

Leave a Reply

