Madeline Sheehan’s : Unattainable is RELEASED!!


306741_370067879761165_1561834627_n
Book Three of the “Undeniable” series from Madeline Sheehan “Unattainable”

Summary from GOODREADS :

Warning: This is not a virtuous and tender love story. It’s chaotic, ruthless, and tragic. This story takes love and kills its innocence, steals away the pure moments, and crushes the hearts of the broken. A story born in childhood, tying one girl to one boy, leads to a destructive path—that hurts more than it doesn’t, that shatters more than it heals—testing the love that binds the two through a lifetime. 

Tegen Matthews is the daughter of Dorothy Kelley, a club whore in the Hell’s Horsemen. A plain little girl, Tegen falls into the gritty world of the motorcycle club. When she meets a sweet, caring boy, she embraces the warmth and affection he shows her. Cage West is the son of the president of the Hell’s Horsemen. Tall and blond with deep brown eyes, as he grows up Cage realizes the power of his dimpled smile and smooth drawl. With one chance encounter, Tegen becomes forever tied to Cage. Following is a wayward journey that is filled with regrets, mistakes, and heartache, pulling at the threads that hold them together. Cage and Tegen fight hard but love harder, and in the end, what matters is where the journey takes one girl and one boy, who have been twined with one another since the beginning.

This is Tegen and Cage’s story.

Love doesn’t erase a broken heart, and it sure doesn’t change people. But no matter how old, how flimsy, how frayed the rope of love is, it keeps you tethered to the people you love.

 

TEASER #1

 

Lightly, he clicked his plastic cup with mine.

 

“Cheers,” he said, glancing down at his cup then looking back to me. “….Teacup,” he finished, grinning.

 

Confused, I wrinkled up my nose, “What?”

 

“Teacup,” he repeated. “That’s what I’ll call you. I mean, what other nickname can you give a little girl named Tegen who likes to have tea parties with teacups?”

 

He frowned. “Unless you don’t like it?”

 

My eyes went wide. “No!” I cried excitedly, “I’ve never had a nickname before and I love it!”

 

“Then it’s settled,” he said, holding out his free hand. “Nice to meet you Teacup, my name is Cage.”

 

 

 

TEASER #2

 

 Just a quick note to let readers know that this teaser might seem like it’s toward the end of the book, but it is in fact near the beginning. Cage and Tegen do not have an easy road ahead of them and their future together, no matter how badly they want it to work out, is destined for failure. Enjoy! xx

 

 

“Fucking, shit, Tegen!” Cage yelled, “No, bitch, you’re not the most beautiful fuckin’ woman in the entire world! Yeah, you’re too fuckin’ skinny, you ain’t got shit for tits and you look like a goddamn mother fuckin’ hippie!”

 

My lower lip started to tremble as I fought back my blossoming tears. I would not run away again, I wouldn’t, I’d asked for this, I’d wanted to know what he really thought of me, I’d just hadn’t thought it would be this fucking painful to hear.

 

Cage took a long step forward and wrapped his hands around my upper arms. Bending his head down, he brought us face to face.

 

“But, babe, you’re the most beautiful woman in the whole goddamn world, to me. You’re all I fuckin’ want, Teacup. You got the hottest pair of eyes I’ve ever fuckin’ seen and your tattoos, babe, they’re sexy as all hell and you’re goddamn hips, fuckin’ shit, me grabbin’ onto them, fuckin’ you slow, drives me straight up crazy.”

 

Air exploded from my lungs in the form of a whimper and my body, suddenly exhausted, slumped heavily against Cage’s hold on me. I couldn’t hold back my tears now, they were streaming freely down my cheeks.

 

“You know what else I fuckin’ love?” He asked in a growling whisper, “I love your dirty fuckin’ mouth, I love the fact that you don’t hold back, that you’re tough as fuckin’ nails on the outside but on the inside you’re still my Teacup.”

 

“St-stop,” I whispered, unable to contain all the emotion welling up inside of me.

 

“No,” he growled, “You need to hear this shit, you need to fuckin’ get it through your thick fuckin’ skull that I want those skinny ass legs wrapped around me, I want your tiny fuckin’ tits in my hands and in my goddamn mouth and I don’t give a fuck what you’re lookin’ like as long as you’re lookin’ like it by my fuckin’ side.”

 

Then Cage grinned. “You fuckin’ feel me, babe?” He said.

 

I stopped crying and started glaring. “Don’t you dare,” I warned, trying to wiggle away from him. “Don’t you dare act like your father!”

 

Laughing, he released my arms and crushed me to his chest. “Reel it in, Teacup, reel it the fuck in.”

Cag & Teg

Leave a Reply

