“Out Of Line” BY : Jen McLaughlin Review & Blurb


18074107

Rating:4_zps42c121c4

Blurb:

Desperate to break free…

I’ve spent my entire life under my father’s thumb, but now I’m finally free to make my own choices. When my roommate dragged me to my first college party, I met Finn Coram and my life turned inside out. He knows how to break the rules and is everything I never knew I wanted. A Marine by day and surfer by night, he pushes me away even as our attraction brings us closer. Now I am finally free to do whatever I want. I know what I want. I choose Finn.

Trying to play by the rules…

I always follow orders. My job, my life, depends on it. I thought this job would be easy, all the rules were made crystal clear, but when I met Carrie Wallington, everything got muddy. She’s a rule I know I shouldn’t break, but damn if I don’t inch closer to the breaking point each time I see her. I’m ready to step out of line. And even worse? I’m living a lie. They say the truth will set you free, but in my case…

The truth will cost me everything.

Review:

This story takes place in sunny San-Diego California.

What are you waiting for??

Go get this book RIGHT NOW!!

This book is so amazing and so heartbreaking at the same time.  I gave it a 4 star rating because It was just that good!!!

It has TROUBLE, SEX, REAL LOVE, and a SEXY BAD BOY!!

Finn is such an amazing guy. You are going to want one of your own just like him when you’re done reading this book. He is everything a woman wants in one package. He is sweet, kind-hearted, loving, such a hopeless romantic, and all he wants to do is just be HONEST!! Now, what man wants to be honest??

Now with Carrie. Carrie has always been the good little girl every daddy would dream of having! She obeys her parents, gets good grades, never parties, and has never slept with any man YET!! She is a virgin by choice because she chooses to wait on her one true love to come along and swift her off her feet.  It could never happen at home because her father is a little too overprotective with her. Okay A LOT overprotective, but in his line of work, it is necessary. She doesn’t trust just anyone because of this either because she is so used to people using her to either get to her father or just use her because they know they can get things from her without even asking.  Carrie’s father has security watch over her all the time, he doesn’t trust her at all without having people watching her. But, when she goes off to college, she assumes that her father is letting her prove to him just how trustworthy she can be.  That is where this bad boy from no where comes up to her on the beach at a party and just starts talking with her to carry on conversation.  He screams BAD BOY!! Tattoos, muscles, surfer, has a motorcycle, and a MARINE!! Now, come on ladies you know he’s hot!!  With him watching over her, he is not supposed  to be seen by her AT ALL!!  But of course she sees him lurking in the dark.

When she meets Finn, she automatically has doubts when she comes in contact with him, but it doesn’t stop her from pursuing this relationship/friendship because to her its new territory. He is the total opposite of what her father would want, he teaches her how to surf, lets her ride on his motorcycle, and she then thinks that since he lets her do these things with him, that there is no way he is a spy for her father. She is in a new place with new people and thinks that no one there has any ideas of who she is or more important, who her father is.  She lives her life for the first time in a long time without having to be watched like a hawk and begins a new adventure that every girl dreams of having when they go off to college. She wants the whole package, the boys, the friends, and sometimes even the parties, but with Carrie, that is not all she wants in life.  She also wants to help others by giving them stuff they need to survive including food, clothes, etc., anything at all that can help others because that is just who she is. She is a saint in that department.

  Now, you just have to read the book to find out the rest because I do not want to spoil anymore!! Ladies, you will absolutely adore this book. Give it a chance on your TBR list!! It will be so worth it…I loved it!!! I never even heard about this book until one day I was looking on Amazon for something new to read, and I came across this amazing novel!! Enjoy!! Btw…The only part in this book that I didn’t like was when Carrie finds out about Finn she acts very childish and very “bratty”. That is the only reason I give this book a 4 star rating. Everything else was so amazing!! 

Can’t Wait For The Second Book To Be Released!! I Am Counting The Days!!

Quotes:

“She was everything I would have hoped for in a girlfriend, and then some. Kind. Giving. Adventurous.

Never afraid to try something new. And I wasn’t allowed to have her.”

“Carrie…I need to back away. Now. Or you’ll be mine in more ways than you can handle. Right here. Right now. In front of everyone.” <—- Love This!!

“If she kept looking at me as if I owned the sun, I would die trying.”

OOLTeaser3

ATA

bb8dd3c525700a82390871.L._V358278786_SY470_

Jen McLaughlin is a New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. She writes steamy New Adult books for the young and young at heart. Her first release, Out of Line, is due out September 2013. She also writes bestselling Contemporary Romance under the pen name Diane Alberts. Since receiving her first contract offer under the pen name Diane Alberts, she has yet to stop writing. She is represented by Louise Fury at The Bent Agency.

Though she lives in the mountains, she really wishes she was surrounded by a hot, sunny beach with crystal clear water. She lives in Northeast Pennsylvania with her four kids, a husband, a schnauzer mutt, a cat, and a Senegal parrot. In the rare moments when she’s not writing, she can usually be found hunched over one knitting project or another. Her goal is to write so many well-crafted romance books that even a non-romance reader will know her name.

You can contact the author and read more about this amazing book below at these links… 

*********************************************************************
 Out Of Line will appeal to fans of:

New Adult Contemporary Romance
Romance: No Triangle. Steams and Swoons. 
Great Setting: West Coast Setting & College Setting
Alternating POV

Be smart, younger readers! 
This book is for the older-YA and adult reading crowd!
 
Out Of Line by Jen McLaughlin
is currently available for purchase.
*********************************************************************
*********************************************************************
One thought on ““Out Of Line” BY : Jen McLaughlin Review & Blurb

  1. We appreciate you another helpful web-site. The area altogether different could possibly I get that sort of data printed in this sort of suitable strategy? I’ve a task that I am at the moment running about, and i have experienced the style out regarding such info.

Leave a Reply

